ABOUT

Westman Chapter

The Westman Chapter sponsors professional development presentations and special events every year. The Chapter membership may include practising professional Engineers and Geoscientists, Interns enrolled with the Association, and lay members as identified in the by-laws of the Chapter.

Chapter Boundaries

Most Westman members live and/or work in southwestern Manitoba. For purposes of membership, the boundaries of the Chapter generally coincide with the areas within postal codes:

  • R0J
  • R0K
  • R0M
  • R7A
  • R7B
  • R7C
[Westman Banner]
(Kyle Cumming, P.Eng., Westman Chapter Treasurer, 2017)

Chapter Events

Mar 24, 2017 - Reliability Concepts & Practise
Feb 22, 2017 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Feb 17, 2017 - Manitoba Flood Forecasting
Nov 18, 2016 - Challenges of Modern Agriculture
Oct 26, 2016 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Oct 14, 2016 - Engineers & Professional Liability Insurance
Sep 14, 2016 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Mar 18, 2016 - Challenges of Wastewater Management in Developing World

Search the Events calendar.

Executive Committee (2016/2017)

Chair Scott Whaley, P.Eng. SWhaley@hydro.mb.ca
Treasurer Kyle Cumming, P.Eng. kyle@vbjdevelopments.ca
Secretary David Ford, P.Eng.(ret.) superdave@wcgwave.ca
Member-at-Large Michael Maendel, P.Eng. m.maendel@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Cory Vitt, P.Eng. cory.vitt@gmail.com
Member-at-Large Ryan Johnston, M.I.T. r.johnston@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Ashish Banerji, P.Eng. ashish.banerji@kochind.com
Member-at-Large Brad Newton, P.Eng. Brad@jandggroup.ca

Executive Meeting Minutes

January 18, 2017 - Meeting (#204) (PDF)
November 30, 2016 - Meeting (#203) (PDF)
October 26, 2016 - Meeting (#202) (PDF)
September 14, 2016 - Meeting (#201) (PDF)
April 19, 2016 - Meeting (#200) (PDF)

Annual Reports

2015/2016 Annual Report (PDF)
2014/2015 Annual Report (PDF)
2013/2014 Annual Report (PDF)

Chapter Constitution

Westman Chapter Constitution (PDF) (17 November 1993, revised 31 March 1999)
[] [] []